Contact us : +32 2 289 26 00

 - 

sparkseu@gmail.com

Home > Beyond the Lab at AHHAA

Beyond the Lab at AHHAA

  • Opening Beyond the Lab Ahhaa
'Beyond the Lab: the DIY science revolution' is at Science Centre AHHAA in Tartu (EE) from 8 April to 16 June 2017!
 
The opening will take place on 8 April from 11:00 with a series of science espressos and activities with experts and representatives from LUMI, the natural cosmetics brand showcased as the Estonian case study in the exhibition.
Discover the programme below:
 
12:00 physiotherapists Monika Rätsepsoo and Rene Mets talk about their health problems and how they came up with the idea of making an app, which tells people what to do exactly and shows the exersises to them via video. Two test-patients will talk about what sort of exersises they have done and how easy it is to test yourself so that the participating audience can also test themselves and discover their weak points. There will be a screen which shows the "video exersising" throughout the espresso.

13:00 and 15:00 Blood pressure measuring. This will be carried out by AHHAA explainers who have received training from the Faculty of Medicine of Tartu University. 

14:00 LUMI cosmetics brand owner introduces the story about her child's skin problem and the making of the products with the help of our scientists. In the espresso people can make themselves a lip balm and a smoothie according to LUMI's recipe. 

 
 
Venue:
SA Teaduskeskus AHHAA
Sadama 1, 51004 TARTU
Estonia
 
More information about Sparks activities in Estonia here.
Events date: 
Saturday, April 8, 2017 to Friday, June 16, 2017
Beyond the Lab in Kerkrade
Monday, October 16, 2017 to Saturday, January 20, 2018
Sparks Czech Republic
Beyond the Lab in Prague
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018
Beyond the Lab Science Museum London (c) Angela Moore
Beyond the Lab in Sofia
Saturday, October 28, 2017 to Friday, January 5, 2018
[Science Espresso] Mental Health 2.0
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
[Hackathon] Urban health
Friday, December 1, 2017
Beyond the Lab Vilnius (c) Kilimas Arts
Beyond the Lab in Vilnius
Friday, September 29, 2017 to Thursday, November 30, 2017
Biohackathon Sparks Budapest
Bio-Hackathon: HUMAN SENSING
Friday, November 10, 2017 to Saturday, November 11, 2017
smart bird booths
[Science Espresso] Smart Bird Booths
Wednesday, November 1, 2017