Contact us : +32 2 289 26 00

 - 

sparkseu@gmail.com

Home > [Science Espresso] Cancer research

[Science Espresso] Cancer research

  • BERGO EN PARLE
 
As part of Sparks activities and in the framework of the cycle of conferences 'BERGO EN PARLE', this first science espresso is organised on the topic of 'Research against cancer: how does it work?' on Thursday 4 May at 19:00 at Cap Sciences Bordeaux.
 
In laboratories and hospitals, a lot of people are mobilised to research ways to beat cancer. Who are they? On what and how do they work?
This interactive format allows professionals from Institut Bergonié, hospital practionners and academics to discuss and exchange with the public.
Here are some of the speakers: Valérie Berger, Nathalie Caplet, Frédéric Chibon, Ivan Krakowski, François-Xavier Mahon, Alain Ravaud, Anne-Aurélie Raymond, Guilhem Roubaud, and more!
 

Practical info

4 May 2017

19:00 - 20:30

Free admission, register here

 

Café des sciences - 2nd floor

Cap Sciences

Hangar 20, Quai de Bacalan

33300 Bordeaux

 

Find out more about Sparks activities in Bordeaux here!

Events date: 
Thursday, May 4, 2017
Beyond the Lab in Kerkrade
Monday, October 16, 2017 to Saturday, January 20, 2018
Sparks Czech Republic
Beyond the Lab in Prague
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018
Beyond the Lab Science Museum London (c) Angela Moore
Beyond the Lab in Sofia
Saturday, October 28, 2017 to Friday, January 5, 2018
[Science Espresso] Mental Health 2.0
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
[Hackathon] Urban health
Friday, December 1, 2017
Beyond the Lab Vilnius (c) Kilimas Arts
Beyond the Lab in Vilnius
Friday, September 29, 2017 to Thursday, November 30, 2017
Biohackathon Sparks Budapest
Bio-Hackathon: HUMAN SENSING
Friday, November 10, 2017 to Saturday, November 11, 2017
smart bird booths
[Science Espresso] Smart Bird Booths
Wednesday, November 1, 2017